Grass fed beef patty with purple cabbage slaw and broccoli – Dairy and Gluten free

I’ve been really into purple cabbage lately. I have no idea why, but it is so satisfying, almost thirst quenching to me recently. I decided to make a slaw with it. I tried to use my Nutribullet to chop the cabbage…I suggest you skip this step as it minced the cabbage and made a huge mess! Whoops. 

I love this color combo!
 
I cut the rest of the unmangled cabbage into ribbons and added it to the minced cabbage, which helped the situation immensely! I then shredded in one carrot, and added half a bunch of parsley. I then dressed the slaw with olive oil, lemon and salt and pepper.  

 

Mr. Foggy Foodie went and got us some grass fed beef burgers from the place near our apartment and I steamed some broccoli. 

I thought the slaw was AWESOME! I had seconds and thirds! MFF said it was alright and informed me that raw veggies are not his jam. Learn something new every day about your honey! More for me!!!

Yours in purple cabbage carnage,

The Foggy Foodie

One thought on “Grass fed beef patty with purple cabbage slaw and broccoli – Dairy and Gluten free

Leave a Reply

