Redemption via lettuce wrap!

  Since my last post was about a meal that didn’t pass muster, I was extra pleased with last night’s dinner! I cooked up some chard, shallots, chili powder, chili flakes, garlic powder, olive oil, salt, yellow bell peppers and left over chicken. I put the concoction into butter lettuce cups with raw purple cabbage (my finger nails are still purple!), chives and topped the whole thing off with guac I made in my handy NutriBullet. It was awesome. Totally satisfying! 

What did you have for dinner?
Yours in lettuce cup redemption,

The Foggy Foodie

Leave a Reply

