They can’t all be winners…

No pictures of dinner tonight, because well, it wasn’t that good. I tried to make a version of a summer roll using coconut paleo wraps http://paleowrap.com/ and they were, frankly, pretty gross to me -sorry! (and higher in sugar than I wanted and didn’t realize until I was on my second because I was hungry.) I wound up eating raw veggies for dinner with a coconut almond butter sauce that I put way too much coconut in and was watery and not very tasty. So, there you have it. Not a success. Lesson learned: it’s not worth trying to find a processed replacement for certain things that aren’t allowed on the diet, like perfect rice paper wraps that I will enjoy another day down the road. Have you had a different experience?

Yours in kitchen missteps,

The Foggy Foodie

Leave a Reply

